Helf India

Election of West Bengal Set For 1st Phase Of Election As 30 Seats

Election of West Bengal: Voting will be held today (March 27) under the first phase of the assembly elections in West Bengal. Under this, votes will cast for 30 assembly seats in five districts, most of which fall in the Junglemahal area.

Election of West Bengal Set For 1st Phase Of Election As 30 Seats

The BJP has high expectations from this region, as the party won most of the seats in this region in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Let me tell you that there is fierce competition between TMC and BJP in Bengal. Here the BJP is trying to form a government.

These seats will be on the watch


In the first phase, voting will be held in 30 seats in Bankura, Purulia, Jhargram, West and East Midnapore districts of West Bengal. These 30 seats include Patashpur, Bhagwanpur, Khejudi, Kanthi North, Kanthi South, Agra, Ramnagar, Binpur, Gopiballabhpur, Jhargram, Nayagram, Kesari, Gadbeta, Salboni, Kharagpur, Medinipur, Dantan, Bandwan, Balrampur, Jaipur, Purulia, Baghmundi, Manbazar, Para, Raghunathpur, Kashipur, Saltora, Ranibandh, Raipur, and Chhatra are include.
These include 9 seats in Purulia, 4 in Bankura, 4 in Jhargram, 6 seats in Western Medinipur, and seven very important seats in East Medinipur, which consider being the stronghold of BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari. In these 30 seats, TMC and BJP 29-29, while the Left-Congress-ISF alliance has field candidates for all seats.

In the first phase, elections will be held in all the seats of Purulia and Jhargram district. The TMC is supporting the independent candidate in the Joypur seat of Purulia. As the Election Commission canceled the nomination of its candidate, Ujjwal Kumar, due to flaws. At the same time, BJP has left Bagmandi’s seat for its alliance partner AJSU in Jharkhand.

The fate of these giants is at stake


The fate of veteran Congress nominee Nepal Mahato is at stake in Bagmandi’s seat. While Forward Bloc has made Deoranjan Mahato the candidate. Ashutosh Mahato will be the candidate from the AJSU party. At the same time, Sushant Mahato from TMC is trying his luck. According to the official seat sharing. Out of the 30 seats in the first phase from the alliance of Left-Congress-ISF. 18 seats have a field by the Left parties, Congress on 10 and ISF on two.
In the first phase, all eyes will be on Salboni’s seat, where the CPI-M has fielded former minister Sushant Ghosh. He is directly Pitt against BJP candidate Rajiv Kundu and TMC candidate Shrikant Mehta. Ghosh was an MLA from this seat from 1987 to 2016 but has also been jailed in case of finding skeletons. Currently, he is on bail.

Voting time and security arrangements


According to the information, the first phase of voting in West Bengal will start at 7 am, which will run till 6:30 pm. The Election Commission has extended the time to cast votes this time. Officials say that strict security arrangements have  made for voting in the region. The Election Commission has deployed around 684 companies of central forces here, which will protect 10 thousand 288 polling stations.

Apart from this, the state police will also deploy at important places. Let us tell you that a few hours before the first phase of voting, there has also been an incident of violence. The explosion took place at the TMC office in Bankura, injuring several people. At the same time, in Barrackpore, there has been a case of beating the BJP worker, who has been accused of TMC workers. In such a situation, it can be very challenging for the Election Commission to conduct elections in a peaceful manner in the state.

Voting will in eight phases


There are 294 assembly seats in West Bengal Election. Polling for these seats will take place in eight phases. The first phase of voting is going on today i.e. March 27. This will follow by voting on April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26, and April 29. The election results will be announced on 2 May.

Also, read these post


Also, do share this article “Election of West Bengal Set For 1st Phase Of Election As 30 Seats” on any social media, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp, and all.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *