Helf India

Mamta Banerjee in Bengal assembly elections, Who will become CM?

Mamta Banerjee will become CM?: The election battle of West Bengal is now over. Been played ‘Khela Hobe’ in Bengal assembly elections. All the BJP’s strategy was defeated and Mamata Banerjee’s party Trinamool Congress once again returned to power with a majority.

 Mamta Banerjee in Bengal assembly elections, Who will become CM

The situation became similar to the arrival of salt in Kheer over the victory of Bengal when it learns that the party won, but TMC chief Mamata Banerjee lost the election from the Nandigram assembly seat. In such a situation, the question in everyone’s mind is how will she become the chief minister now. Let us tell you how to become Chief Minister despite losing elections, what is the rule.

Mamata Banerjee, her former aide, and BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari were in the fray from the Nandigram assembly seat in Bengal. Suvendu Adhikari defeated Mamta Banerjee by 1957 votes. Mamta Banerjee lost the election from Nandigram. But her party has returned to power for the third time in the state with a majority. In such a situation, there is a question in the mind of the people that how will the Chief Minister of West Bengal be formed and how will he take power there?

 Loser can also become CM,  this is the rule


To become Chief Minister, it is necessary to be a member of the Legislative Assembly or the Legislative Council (states which have two Houses). If the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council is not a member, it is necessary to become a member within six months of taking the oath. According to the rules, the oath of the Chief Minister can be taken without an MLA. After this, the Chief Minister gets six months’ time. It is mandatory for him to become a member of the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council within this fixed time frame. Then she said if this is not done, the Chief Minister will have to step down.

These are the leaders who become CM without being an MLA


Leaders                           State

Uddhav Thackeray           Maharashtra

Lalu Prasad Yadav            Bihar

Yogi Adityanath                 Uttar Pradesh

Nitish Kumar                      Bihar

Rabri Devi                            Bihar

Kamal Nath                          Madhya Pradesh

Tirath Singh Rawat             Uttarakhand


Didi accepts defeat but shows her attitude


Let me tell you that Mamata Banerjee lost Suvendu Adhikari by 1957 votes in a tough fight. She accepted the defeat. But at the same time, it alleges that she first declare the winner, and later, under pressure, the Election Commission overturn the decision. After TMC’s victory in Bengal, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee said don’t worry about Nandigram. She accepts whatever mandate the people of Nandigram will give. I do not mind we won more than 221 seats and BJP lost the election. I accept the mandate, but I will go to court because I am aware that some manipulation was done after the results were announced and I will disclose it.

Also, read these posts

Also, do share this article on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp, and all.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *